The selection buttons
are used to select each of the features available in the TS2 Enhancer.
This area also displays an image of the currently selected character.
Below this image is where you will find the save button (Only
displayed after changes have been made) and the close button. If you
close the program without saving none of the changes will be
effective. (The exception is the neighborhood image which is replaced
at the time it is changed)
Character images will
be displayed in color for characters that still live in the
neighborhood. For characters that are dead or who have been removed
the characters will be in grayscale (black and white) instead of
The character display shows the last thumbnail saved by the game for
the character. (Presumably this is used for the family trees in the
game after they are dead) The game does not always update this image
at each life stage though. For characters where this occurs have the
character go to a mirror in the game and chose the "Change Appearance"
selection. You do not need to actually make any changes here but you
must save when this window opens in the game for the image to be
updated. This applies to all locations in the program where character
images are displayed.